top of page

Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust delivers integrated mental health, learning disability, and community health services of the highest standard. The Trust was established in 2002 to provide services in the areas of mental health, learning disabilities, and substance abuse. As part of the national Transforming Community Services initiative, we joined with Leicester City, Leicestershire County, and Rutland Community Health Services in April 2011. This has provided us with excellent opportunity to link mental health and physical health treatment pathways in order to improve the health and well-being of the individuals and communities of Leicester, Leicestershire, and Rutland.


The Trust serves a million people in Leicester, Leicestershire, and Rutland, has a budget in excess of £250 million, and employs over 5,500 individuals in a range of jobs. They work with family doctors (GPs), local hospitals, social services and other local authority departments such as housing, education, voluntary organisations and local community groups.

There are 12 wards spread over eight hospitals in Leicester, Leicestershire, and Rutland. Ten of these wards provide Sub Acute, Complex Rehabilitation, and End-of-Life Care to patients transferred from major hospitals such as the University Hospitals of Leicester, or patients can be admitted from home via their GP.

Hospitals part of the Trust:

  • Coalville Community Hospital

  • Feilding Palmer Hospital (Lutterworth)

  • Hinckley and Bosworth Community Hospital

  • Loughborough Hospital

  • Melton Mowbray Hospital

  • Rutland Memorial Hospital

  • St Luke’s Hospital (Market Harborough)

  • City Inpatient Beds (Beechwood and Clarendon wards, Evington Centre)


Leicestershire is a landlocked county in the English Midlands that is part of the East Midlands region. The county is bounded to the north by Nottinghamshire, to the north-east by Lincolnshire, to the east by Rutland, to the south-east by Northamptonshire, to the south-west by Warwickshire, to the west by Staffordshire, and to the north-west by Derbyshire. Watling Street, the present A5 road, forms the border with the majority of Warwickshire. Leicestershire is named for the city of Leicester, which is located in the county's centre and is handled independently from the rest of the county. The ceremonial county — the non-metropolitan county plus the city of Leicester – has a total population of slightly over 1 million (2016 estimate), with the city of Leicester accounting for more than half of that figure.

Leicester transport.jpg


Located in the heart of the country, the surrounding villages and countryside are easily reachable to explore. Our central location in the Midlands makes it to access from all directions. It takes just 62 minutes to come to Leicester on a fast, direct train from London. With excellent transport links to all parts of the country, including the M1 and M69 motorways, both Nottingham East Midlands and Birmingham International Airports are only an hour drive away.


Leicester is a place of diversity that welcomes people of various cultures. The spectacular region in the UK is located in the East-Midlands of England.Since 2013, Leicester is known as one of the best places to live in and settle as a family. It has excellent transport facilities and good employment opportunities, and hence all levels of the classes of society can survive in this beautiful place. Leicester is full of things to see and do. With the state-of-the-art, award-winning venues including Curve, Highcross Shopping Centre and the National Space Centre, a fantastic calendar of events and festivals, renowned museums and galleries, a range of cuisines, areas of natural beauty and ancient heritage, Leicester offers something of interest for all ages.


Staff employed under NHS Conditions

The NHS Terms & Conditions of Service apply to all workers employed by the Trust. This is a performance-based pay structure in which your performance is evaluated annually at evaluation, and this is your chance to advance within your pay band and, at crucial moments in your career with them, advance your income to the next pay step point. In addition, employees are eligible for overtime compensation when working unsocial hours. nl/ We also provide 27 days of vacation each year, plus 8 public holidays, with the number of days increasing with service to 33 days after 10 years of service.

NHS Pensions Scheme

The NHS also has a pension plan. Every new employee is now automatically registered in the scheme, subject to eligibility. Perks under the system vary depending on your past participation, however new NHS employees will join the 2015 phase of the scheme, which offers a variety of benefits such as lump sum options, the ability to partially retire, and death in service benefits. 

On top of these core benefits, we also have a wide range of both financial and other benefits that our staff can take advantage of. These include:

  • Occupational health services

  • Study leave for sponsored courses

  • Discounted shopping

  • Salary sacrifice schemes for electronics, cycles and more

  • Recognition schemes

  • Staff welfare initiatives

  • Counselling service

  • Relocation packages


OUR Recent Deployments

WhatsApp Image 2022-07-04 at 12.34.36 PM.jpeg
bottom of page